Home ยป Archives for April 2004

Minutes April 2004

Minutes of the Meeting held on 19th April 2004 at 7pm in Birdham Village Hall

Present: Cllr Tilbury; Cllr Mrs Rees; Cllr Parks; Cllr Meynell; Cllr Ms Huskisson; Cllr Baillieu; Cllr Churchill and Cllr Kyte.

In attendance: County Cllr Martin Daws-Chew; District Cllr Peter Jones; District Cllr Taff Davies; the Clerk; one member of the press and 4 members of the public. (more…)

Chairman's Report April 2004

Chairman's Report to the Annual Parish Meeting

April 19th 2004

In the past year the Council has met eleven times. My thanks are due to all members of the Council for their attendance at meetings on behalf of the Council as well as their valuable advice in decision-making. During the year we have been joined by Councillors Emma Baillieu and Gordon Churchill. We are also grateful to our paid employees, Betty Geary, Adrian Dover and John Talbot, and particularly to our Clerk, Saskia Heasman, who has also become the Clerk to the Councils at West Itchenor and Appledram. (more…)